PDA

View Full Version : some questions for a bench of test of waterblocks (french inside) ^^

LiCoolSolution
04-11-2004, 05:02 AM
Hello,

first, I am French and I must say that I do not speak English very well thus you do not panic if I ask you to reformulate such or such sentence.

I thus have some questions has to pose to you for a possible bench of test of waterblock. It is only one project, I thus get information for the moment.

First of all, which has to be the max head which this pump under good conditions should have ? 3,0 m approximately ? more ?

I also have some questions concerning your measuring units

has what corresponds this unit => GPH. Is this a unit of flow equivalent to L/hours ?

And what is your unit of pressure ?

Thanks for your answer.

PS : I am a beginner so do not criticize me too much lol :-p

Precarious
04-11-2004, 05:21 AM
Hello,

first, I am French and I must say that I do not speak English very well thus you do not panic if I ask you to reformulate such or such sentence.

I thus have some questions has to pose to you for a possible bench of test of waterblock. It is only one project, I thus get information for the moment.

First of all, which has to be the max head which this pump under good conditions should have ? 3,0 m approximately ? more ?

I also have some questions concerning your measuring units

has what corresponds this unit => GPH. Is this a unit of flow equivalent to L/hours ?

And what is your unit of pressure ?

Thanks for your answer.

PS : I am a beginner so do not criticize me too much lol :-p
GPH = gallon/hours
Gallon to Liter (http://www.escapeartist.com/Conversions/Gallons_Liters.html)

LiCoolSolution
04-11-2004, 05:45 AM
Thank you Precarious for this answer

KnightElite
04-11-2004, 05:50 AM
Pressure can be measured in lb/square inch, kPa, mm of mercury, bar, ATM, etc... not sure which is most frequently used for waterblock testing.