Pro/Forums

Pro/Forums (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/index.php)
-   Snap Server / NAS / Storage Technical Goodies (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/forumdisplay.php?f=82)
-   -   I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=15937)

rickmann08 07-20-2012 02:43 PM

I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
Hi Everyone,

I hope someone can supply a quick answer. I have a Snap 210 here at the office and I need to work remotely from it. But not from a browser. We access the server from macs here at the office and I will need to access it from my mac at home.

Can someone please walk me through the setup process........ PLEASE :bawling:

Phoenix32 07-20-2012 02:55 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
DUDE! You ignored us after the last time we helped you... :nono:

rickmann08 07-20-2012 03:03 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
NO. Sorry we have been in the process of moving (we leave this Friday) for a cross country trip from California back to Florida. Which equals to 4 days of fun driving with 3 cats, a truck load of crap, and a car being towed behind. :hammer:

So I apologize if I have not gotten back to anyone. I thought I did?.... Sorry

Also besides for the move I also have to finish my duties with my day job as well as keep my clients happy with my freelance work so that I keep them happy.

Sorry

blue68f100 07-20-2012 03:24 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
The best way would be to use VPN into your sites network then access like your there. The only other option is SSH. But thats a different world on the GOS.

rickmann08 07-20-2012 03:39 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
So the mac's can do a vpn?

rickmann08 07-20-2012 04:21 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
I am assuming that I don't need to do anything to the server?

blue68f100 07-22-2012 03:03 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
Yes the mac can do VPN (IPSecuritas) if you have it running on your site. SSH uses terminal cmd line, can be very dangerous.

rickmann08 07-28-2012 10:59 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by blue68f100 (Post 174147)
Yes the mac can do VPN (IPSecuritas) if you have it running on your site. SSH uses terminal cmd line, can be very dangerous.

Hi blue! Sorry for the late reply back. I just got down with my 4 day journey across the US!

So does the VPN need to be turned on on the snap server? Sorry, I never got a chance to do anything as far as setup on the snap side before I left for my new life.

Can you help walk me through the best option for connecting remotely on my mac to the Snap 210? May be able to pay someone if possible.

Thanks!
Rick

kearmith 11-02-2012 12:27 PM

Re: I NEED SOME QUICK HELP!!!! Please
 
I'm not sur about 210

But with 520 I can acces to it trough smb function (and that's work windows domain. But you need gos 6.5 to work under windows server 2008)

So; If your 210 is a part of microsoft workgroup or domain you can ass to it with vpn trough your mac.

You can alos donwload (free) microsoft remote terminal acces for MAC!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...