Pro/Forums

Pro/Forums (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/index.php)
-   General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   performance in the eye of the beholder? (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=4286)

mo 09-03-2002 11:42 PM

performance in the eye of the beholder?

Hello all,

Im very new to watercooling and even to overclocking in general. The idea of squeezing as much juice out of my system and at the same time eliminating all the annoying fan noise is more than just appealing. Its downright amazing!

In any case, I find the more I read about waterblocks, the more confused I get as to what is the ideal commercial made waterblock. Dangerden, innovatek, OCPC, D-tek, Swiftek all seem to have their fanclubs. Does it boil down to that you can get good performance out of any decently made waterblock as long as you are willing to work with the water pressure till you maximize results?

Also, for the Canadians, has anyone tried out the waterkits from Computuning.com? Their sets look phenominal, ESPECIALLY the reservoice and the P4 adaptor, but I cant seem to find any reviews on their performance in comparison to the big guns out there. Any input would be quite helpful, or what I should look/ask to make sure it is a good product.

pHaestus 09-03-2002 11:46 PM

This kit was reviewed by overclockers. As I recall it leaked! and the performance was middle of road.

http://www.overclockers.com/articles568/

g.l.amour 09-04-2002 03:36 AM