Pro/Forums

Pro/Forums (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/index.php)
-   Snap Server / NAS / Storage Technical Goodies (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/forumdisplay.php?f=82)
-   -   Reset Snap Server 4100 network settings (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=15274)

barryj 02-16-2009 10:50 AM

Reset Snap Server 4100 network settings
 
Hi,

I've searched and searched on this and am pretty frustrated. I've reset the Network Setttings according to the wiki entry on this, but the snap server doesn't appear to pick up an address from the DHCP server.

Is there a fixed address that gets assigned after the reset.

The machine in question is a quantum snap server which has never been updated, so I assume it's a 3.x version.

I no longer have any of the CDs or software that came with the device.

Can anyone advise me as to how to connect to it.

If it's of relevance, after the reset, the 'Net' LED just blinks rapidly.

Thanks,

Barry

barryj 02-16-2009 11:54 AM

Re: Reset Snap Server 4100 network settings
 
Well, sorry to reply to my own post, but after going around in circles trying to post questions to Adaptec and then Overland, I finally found a mention, that Dell have an assist utility freely available that works.

In case it's of help to anyone else. The Dell 705N NAS device downloads seem to work with the 4100 snap server.

- Barry


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...