Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > Xtreme Cooling
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar JavaChat Mark Forums Read

Xtreme Cooling LN2, Dry Ice, Peltiers, etc... All the usual suspects

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 12-13-2003, 02:33 PM   #51
Galeno
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 15
Default

Hi everyone:
I am using a 220watts TEC, 50x50x3,1mm size. Powered by a Mean Well S-320-12 PSU. I haven't got the temperatures I thought I would get though. I think it could be necessary a
S-320-15 PSU instead.
Well, regarding the frost and CPU. It's supposed to be totally aisolated in order to prevet condensation from happening so you get that low temperature but no the frost you can see in the posted pictures.

Greetings from very hot country Chile!

Galeno

Last edited by Galeno; 12-13-2003 at 03:44 PM.
Galeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-25-2003, 10:11 PM   #52
RedPhoenix
Cooling Savant
 
RedPhoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 266
Default



226watt and 80watt
__________________
rawr

www.mysoarer.com
RedPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-07-2004, 02:08 PM   #53
arken420
Cooling Neophyte
 
arken420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Kailua, HI
Posts: 31
Default

There ya go. This is after running for a 24hr period. I should have left a glass of water near it, but I think it'd do.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Frosty-001.JPG (26.0 KB, 62 views)
File Type: jpg Frosty-002.JPG (21.3 KB, 32 views)
arken420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-07-2004, 04:22 PM   #54
N8
Cooling Neophyte
 
N8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Pullman, WA
Posts: 91
Default

Here's a crappy photo from years ago when I was first testing out my lab chiller setup (hence the mess.) I actually was dual chilling the water by running the water from the big floor chiller up through a water fountain chiller, then back into the floor chiller, then to the water block. The frost you see is from about 12 hours of running this setup. It is just frost from the -10 C chilled water. There is a double pelt setup sitting in the lower right corner getting ready to be tested. I think I got down to -48 C or something like that, it's been a while......Yes, that is antifreeze+water. Straight water would freeze up.

Even with insulation, I managed to freeze the motherboard and capacitors and everything for a couple inches around the slot/sockets. Same thing when I transplated the pelts onto a BP6 with two cpus.

N8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2004, 04:33 AM   #55
Sc0rian
Cooling Neophyte
 
Sc0rian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Suffolk.UK
Posts: 92
Default

lmao n8 looks pretty cold.

Has anyone every put on into a rad???.
Sc0rian is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2004, 08:43 PM   #56
chrisbmx68
Cooling Neophyte
 
chrisbmx68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: PA
Posts: 13
Default

here is my aircooled frost hadnt been running too long and wasnt fully bolted back together (i was modding it to fit an amd)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg frost.jpg (73.6 KB, 28 views)
chrisbmx68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...