Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Geek Bits > Hardware and Case Mod's
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar JavaChat Mark Forums Read

Hardware and Case Mod's You Paint it, Cut it, Solder it, bend it, light it up, make it glow or anything like that, here is your forum.

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 11-21-2004, 05:00 PM   #1
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default Master Blaster Project (MBP)

Well im new to the forum but i would like to share my project with you! heh

Any how here is my project info.....
Take 2 server tower cases and 1 welder and make a big server tower.

2x Towers from local pc shop £35 inc. crappy psu but good to run fans off =P
1x Luberex Dielectric Lubricant
8x 120m fans
9x 80m fans
1x Swiftech MCW5002-PT Thermoelectric Waterblock (Intel Socket 478)
1x Arctic Silver 5
2x Danger Den Dual (5 1/4) Bay Reservoir
2x Hydor L30 with fittings 10m
2x Control Unit DYO – CTU01 – incl. SafeStart™ and NoiseControl™
2x Radiator RDT02 120mm DUAL, 10mm
1x 5m WaterChill tubes 10mm
1x WaterChill Anti Alga Fluid
1x Neoprene Gasket Material
1x HydrX Extreme-Duty UV Coolant
2x Heatkiller 120mm (Double) Fan Grill
9x 80mm Fan Grill
umm i think thats about it.

i have got most of the things i need but am still waiting for my swiftech block and my pelter power supply.

im going to be running watter systems 1 for the cpu and 1 for everything else. The main plan is to get the cpu pelter system working first then do the rest after.
just so you all know im using a p4 3gh for the cpu.

As you can probably tell is going to be quite a monster and at a guess VERY loud. The rads are going to be mounted on the top of the case's sucking air out. There will be 4 120mm fans on each all pushing air out the case. The other 9x 80m fans will be around the case sucking air in. due to the nature of everything beeing water colled there should not be that much heat and the rads should work fine. But i have given thought to making ducks to take air or blow air out.

I am just finishing off my photo shop plans and will upload later!

Alex
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2004, 06:27 PM   #2
mastermind2004
Cooling Neophyte
 
mastermind2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: MIT
Posts: 78
Default

Wow, I think you might be able to get this thing to hover with that many fans. I think that's more fans than are in all the systems I have both at college and at home. Good luck with it.
mastermind2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2004, 06:45 PM   #3
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

lol yeah im hoping i can go to work on it and not have to use my car to get there.

the fans are on switches 3 80mm fans per switch so i can allways turn then off if need be
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2004, 07:00 PM   #4
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

my mates tell me that its not worth making a big cooling system like this for a p4 3ghz but i think its cool i just want to see how far i can take it lol would probably be cheaper to buy a 3.6 or 8 but thats not the point lol. I want to make a MONSTER, By the way the Master and the Blaster are differnt sides of the case.

Master is the mobo cpu/gfx (brains)
Blaster is the psu, pumps and other bits (bulk that does the boring stuff)

Any how i will upload pictures asap so you can all see how its working out.
Laters
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2004, 07:25 PM   #5
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default



there i guess thats about it a rough layout

:EDIT: whoops uhh HD>RAD>RES my bad i will fix it tomorrow
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-21-2004, 08:08 PM   #6
pHaestus
Big Player
Making Big Money
 
pHaestus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: irc.lostgeek.com #procooling.com
Posts: 4,782
Default

Push/Pull fans add a lot of noise but very little performance. Just choose a fan with a better P-Q curve and you'll get same performance with less ear pain
pHaestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-22-2004, 04:50 AM   #7
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

cool i will look in to that a bit more.
i noticed some people use ally fans, do these make any differance to sound/performance?
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-23-2004, 06:46 AM   #8
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

lost my card reader so will go pick one up today and will upload some pics of my rig =P got a lian li lcd temp screen. went to the freezer and got some frozen chips to test that sub zero temps actualy work and well they dont. damn it the guy in the shop said it would.

Any how im probably going to use it for case temp or just for the 2 different water temps now. so not a complete waste of cash.


Written by Spode (02/Feb/04) - His review of the lcd pannel
"It was annoying to find that the probes wouldn't read below 0c, so all you peltier and evaporative cooler users out there will find this product disappointing. It would also have been nice to have a Fahrenheit/Celsius switch, instead you have to buy the respective version pre-set. Overclock.co.uk only stocked the Celsius model as far as I can tell, but then we are supposed to be a metric nation after all. However, they do stock a black version, if you happen to own a black case."
no more impulse buying for me!
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-23-2004, 09:32 AM   #9
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

Ok here are the brains of the project nice little P4 3ghz, 20gb HD, dvd drive and cd/r/rw drive, nvidia geforce FX 5900xt (also have a ati radion 9800 pro as a spare) mobo is a dfi infinity 865pe kinda crappy but it works. Power supply#1 is a Q-tec 550w gold unit cheap as chips but works, Power supply#2 is a macron mpt-300? i never heard of them before but it came with the case.

Dont ask why its green i got board and desided it would look cool! but it just huts my eyes lol


Blaster side currently empty just finished modding the psu to remove all bits that i dont need. I removed all the mobo plug and wire apart from the wires going from pin 14-15 i think they are the right ones. basicaly when they touch they will turn on the psu and supply power the just the molex's alone, these will power all the light and fans in the system. the main reason for having the 2nd power supply is to keep the pumps running all the time and i dont really want to connect the 2 pumps to the q-tec power supply.


This will give you all a idea how big its going to be maby a bit of over kill but thats how i like it lol
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-23-2004, 11:24 AM   #10
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

Just orderd some more parts should be here tomorrow lol

WaterChill 10mm Tube 1 Metre Lengths x 2
Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound (3.5g) x 1
Akasa Serial ATA 45cm DAYGLO Green Data Cable x 1
Akasa "Y" Power Splitter - DAYGLO Green x4
Sunbeam ATS12-GR Anodized Thumb Screws 10 Pack - Green x 1

Any one got any ideas what colour the case and inside should be? im going green internals but everything else need a colour so any imput would be great thanks
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-23-2004, 01:24 PM   #11
leejsmith
Cooling Savant
 
leejsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: notts uk
Posts: 408
Default

welcome to the forums

you can cut down some of the noise with these luxotop fans from whispertek

http://www.whispertec.com/Fan120.html

at 80cfm and 29db 12v thats a good fan they only have the silent 59cfm ones in stock.

i plan on using them with a new setup when i have some other parts to run with a thermochill 120.2 they should would well.

before you go all for it with the pelt setup why not try water first. you might find that you can get your max OC with water.
I have a p4 2.8C running at 3.5 250fsb it will go to 252 but any higher and the pc will not post no matter how many volts.
Unless you are looking at a new presscott socket 775 that will allow you unlock the multiplier your overclock could be limited by the motherboard no matter how cool the cpu is running.
__________________
Folding , Folding , Folding !
leejsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-23-2004, 02:57 PM   #12
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

yeah its great being here thanks for the hello!

Well its a pretty much new prescot p4 3 ht so i think it will be able to go quite high. I have tryed water cooling but i found it was not as cold as i wanted it to get seeing how it is restricted to room temp. also because my student room in the house has the rad stuck on lol
I allready have a full watter cooling setup so to upgrade is not a problem just getting a few more bits, i was to get 2 of everything new it would put me off lol. The way im building the project is to do the pelter system first then to do the other system(not so important)
all im waiting for now is the pelter and pelter power supply. The reason its not in the picture is that i removed it all when i changed cases and chould not be botherd to put it in again.
I have this kit allready

WaterChill KT12A-L30 Antarctica CPU/VGA/Chipset Extreme Cooling Kit - Dual 120mm Radiator/Fan (03-L-5115) (WC-017-VP)

At the moment im running 3257 mhz with a 80mm fan on top of the stock and its actualy running colder than before! this i found quite funny.
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------

Last edited by Evarus; 11-23-2004 at 03:08 PM.
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2004, 07:08 PM   #13
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

ok i installed my current water cooling system and am getting 31 on the case temp and 34 on idle on the cpu clocked at 3.31ghz max i have seen it go up too so far is 41'c so not that bad i guess.
i cant seem to take it higher tho eyther the pc wont start or it will start but go in to 4bit colour on 800x600 lol
any ideas?
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2004, 07:12 PM   #14
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

sorry about the file size i have tryed to make is small as pos sorry




__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2004, 07:34 PM   #15
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

Ok just thought you all might like to see a pic of the system, please note that the res is actualy on a small table below and will be moved to the top to fill 2x 5-1/2'' drive bays. Also notice my green cables arived woo! finished the paint job on blaster this morning and moved master in to it so as i can paint master's case.


[Note: Ummm Bells Whiskey!]

sorry about the pic's quality i have a really bad digi cam and also only 1 power saving bulb in my room(trying to make up for the fact i have 3 screens running), As you can see the HD's are still just lying around dont suppose any one knows any cool ways to fit them in to the cd drive bays with out buying a caddy or water cooling rig?



Well just finished putting together my first rad roof mounted pannel and it fits VERY tight but it does fit about 1mm eyther side! bit close and a 1mm gap from the drive bay top! blimy good job i got the right position. Also you can see in this pic that i bought a load of green ally thumb screws that im now using everywhere i can it just finishes off the look i think.
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2004, 07:38 PM   #16
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

also would like to say how fast the stuff i orderd arived! placed order at around 4:30pm on tue and was at my door at 9:30 this morning! nice work overclockers.co.uk!
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-25-2004, 02:49 AM   #17
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

bad news just had a hd die on me. literaly just stoped working it spins up and thats about it. damn that sucks so bad oh well suppose i will take it back and get a new one i think its still under cover.
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 03:36 PM   #18
leejsmith
Cooling Savant
 
leejsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: notts uk
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evarus
ok i installed my current water cooling system and am getting 31 on the case temp and 34 on idle on the cpu clocked at 3.31ghz max i have seen it go up too so far is 41'c so not that bad i guess.
i cant seem to take it higher tho eyther the pc wont start or it will start but go in to 4bit colour on 800x600 lol
any ideas?
What is your Vcore , fsb and memory speed ?

the first thing is to lower the memory speed and increase the vcore so you can see how far the fsb will go. Then gradualy drop the vcore until it's stable and then up the ram speed.

Does your mobo have a chipset volt settings ? it's worth checking as intel ran them at a lower volt settings on some boards to try and stop overclocking.

Shame about the HDD.
__________________
Folding , Folding , Folding !
leejsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:00 PM   #19
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

SiSoftware Sandra

Mainboard
Manufacturer : Diamond Flower (DFI)
MP Support : 1 CPU(s)
MPS Version : 1.40
Model : I865PE-W83627
System BIOS : 12/19/2003-I865PE-W83627-6A79AD4HC-00
Chipset : Intel 865

System Memory Controller
Location : Mainboard
Error Correction Capability : None
Number of Memory Slots : 4
Maximum Installable Memory : 4GB
Bank0/1 - A0 : DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 256MB/64
Bank2/3 - A1 : Empty
Bank4/5 - A2 : DIMM Synchronous SDRAM 256MB/64
Bank6/7 - A3 : Empty

Chipset 1
Model : Intel Corporation 82865G/PE/P, 82848P DRAM Controller / Host-Hub Interface
Bus(es) : ISA AGP PCI IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Front Side Bus Speed : 4x 214MHz (856MHz data rate)
Maximum FSB Speed / Max Memory Speed : 4x 200MHz / 2x 200MHz
Width : 64-bit
HTT - Hyper-Threading Technology : Yes
IO Queue Depth : 12 request(s)

Chipset 1 Hub Interface
Type : Hub-Interface
Version : 1.50
Number of Ports : 3
Width : 8-bit
Full Duplex : Yes
Multiplier : 1/1x

Logical/Chipset 1 Memory Banks
Bank 0 : 512MB DDR-SDRAM 3.0-3-3-8CL 1CMD
Channels : 2
Speed : 2x 214MHz (428MHz data rate)
Multiplier : 1/1x
Width : 64-bit
Refresh Rate : 7.80µs
Performance Acceleration Technology : No
Power Save Mode : No
Fixed Hole Present : No

APIC 1
Version : 2.00
Multiplier : 1/2x
Maximum Interrupts : 24
IRQ Handler Engaged : Yes
Enhanced Support : Yes

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module 1 : Nanya M2U25664DS88B3G-5T 256MB 8x(32Mx8) DDR-SDRAM PC3200U-333-600 (CL3 up to 200MHz) (CL2.5 up to 167MHz) (CL2 up to 133MHz)
Memory Module 3 : Nanya M2U25664DS88B3G-5T 256MB 8x(32Mx8) DDR-SDRAM PC3200U-333-600 (CL3 up to 200MHz) (CL2.5 up to 167MHz) (CL2 up to 133MHz)

Environment Monitor 1
Model : Winbond W83627(T)HF ISA
Version : 2.01
Mainboard Specific Support : No

Temperature Sensor(s)
Board Temperature : 36.0°C / 96.8°F
CPU Temperature : 40.5°C / 104.9°F td

Cooling Device(s)
Auto Fan Speed Control : No
CPU Fan Speed : 5533rpm

Voltage Sensor(s)
CPU Voltage : 1.50V
Aux Voltage : 1.55V
+3.3V Voltage : 3.31V
+5V Voltage : 5.11V
+12V Voltage : 11.98V
-12V Voltage : -12.12V
-5V Voltage : 3.55V
Standby Voltage : 5.07V
Battery Voltage : 3.33V

AGP Bus(es) on Hub 1
Version : 3.00
Speed : 8x
Multiplier : 1/2x
Fast-Writes Enabled : Yes
Isochronous Mode Enabled : No
Addressing Enabled : 32-bit
Aperture Size : 128MB

PCI Bus(es) on Hub 1
Version : 2.20
Number of Bridges : 2
PCI Bus 0 : PCI (1/1x PCIClk)
PCI Bus 2 : PCI (1/1x PCIClk)

LPC Hub Controller 1
Model : Intel Corporation 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) LPC Interface Bridge
ACPI Power Management Enabled : Yes
Delayed Transaction Enabled : Yes

USB Controller 1
Model : DFI Inc 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #1
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 2
Model : DFI Inc 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #2
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 3
Model : DFI Inc 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #3
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 4
Model : DFI Inc 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #4
Version : 1.10
Interface : UHCI
Channels : 2
Speed : 48MHz
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full (12Mbps)
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

USB Controller 5
Model : DFI Inc 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB EHCI Controller
Version : 2.00
Specification : 1.00
Interface : EHCI
Channels : 8
Companion Controllers : 4
Supported Speed(s) : Low (1.5Mbps) Full (12Mbps) High (480Mbps)
Addressing Support : 64-bit
Legacy Emulation Enabled : No

FireWire/1394 Controller 1
Model : VIA Technologies Inc VT6306 VIA Fire II IEEE-1394 OHCI Link Layer Controller
Version : 1.10
Interface : OHCI
Enhanced Support : No
Channels : 64
Speed : 400MHz

FireWire/1394 Controller 2
Model : Gammagraphx Inc Audigy Series Firewire Controller
Version : 1.10
Interface : OHCI
Enhanced Support : Yes
Channels : 64
Speed : 400MHz

System SMBus Controller 1
Model : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus
Version : 0.02
Specification : 2.00
Advanced TCO Mode Enabled : No
Slave Device Enabled : Yes
PEC Support : No
Speed : 100kHz

Expansion Slot(s)
PCI0 (1h) : PCI 32-bit +5V PME Full-Length Available (Intel Corporation 82865G/PE/P, 82848P PCI-to-AGP Bridge)
PCI1 (2h) : PCI 32-bit +5V PME Full-Length Available
PCI2 (3h) : PCI 32-bit +5V PME Full-Length Available
PCI3 (4h) : PCI 32-bit +5V PME Full-Length Used
AGP (8h) : AGP 32-bit +5V Full-Length Used (Nvidia Corp GeForce FX 5900XT [NV35.2])

Port Connector
PRIMARY IDE : None - ATA / None
SECONDARY IDE : None - ATA / None
FDD : 8251 FIFO - Floppy Disk / None
COM1 : Serial Port 16450 - 9 Pin Dual Inline / DB-9 pin male
COM2 : Serial Port 16450 - 9 Pin Dual Inline / DB-9 pin male
LPT1 : Parallel Port ECP/EPP - DB-25 pin female / DB-25 pin female
Keyboard : Keyboard - PS/2 / PS/2
PS/2 Mouse : Mouse - PS/2 / PS/2
USB0 : USB - None / None
USB1 : USB - None / None

Performance Tips
Notice 224 : SMBIOS/DMI information may be inaccurate.
Tip 2511 : Some memory slots are free so the memory can be easily upgraded.
Warning 2541 : FSB exceeds Chipset rated speed. Reduce FSB.
Tip 2546 : Large memory modules should be ECC/Parity.
Warning 2523 : Memory bus speed exceeds memory rated speed. Reduce memory bus speed.
Warning 2542 : Memory bus speed exceeds Chipset rated speed. Reduce FSB/memory multiplier.
Tip 2 : Double-click tip or press Enter while a tip is selected for more information about the tip.
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:01 PM   #20
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

SiSoftware Sandra

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Speed : 3.20GHz
Performance Rating : PR4260 (estimated)
SMT Support : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Standard
Package : FC µPGA478
Rated Speed/FSB : 3000MHz / 4x 200MHz
Multiplier : 15/1x
Minimum/Maximum Multiplier : 0/1x / 15/1x
Generation : G8
Name : P4N (Northwood) Pentium 4C 130nm 1.6-3.4GHz 1.475-1.575V
Revision/Stepping : 2 / 9 (9)
Stepping Mask : D1
Microcode : MU0F2917
Core Voltage Rating : 1.550V
Maximum Physical / Virtual Addressing : 36-bit / 32-bit
Native Page Size : 4kB

Co-Processor (FPU)
Type : Built-in
Revision/Stepping : 2 / 9 (9)

Processor Cache(s)
Internal Data Cache : 8kB Synchronous Write-Thru (4-way, 64 byte line size)
Internal Trace Cache : 12kB Synchronous Write-Thru (8-way, 64 byte line size)
L2 On-board Cache : 512kB ECC Synchronous ATC (8-way sectored, 64 byte line size)
L2 Cache Multiplier : 1/1x (3203MHz)

Upgradeability
Socket/Slot : Socket 478
Upgrade Interface : ZIF Socket
Supported Speed(s) : 3.20GHz+

Environment Monitor 1
Model : Winbond W83627(T)HF ISA
Version : 2.01
Mainboard Specific Support : No

Power Rating(s)
CPU Core Power : 82W (estimated)
CPU Cooling System Thermal Resistance : 0.06°C/W (estimated)

Sensors
CPU Temperature : 41.0°C / 105.8°F td
Auto Fan Speed Control : No
CPU Fan Speed : 5533rpm
CPU Voltage : 1.50V

Features
FPU - Co-Processor Built-in : Yes
VME - Virtual Mode Extensions : Yes
DE - Debugging Extension : Yes
PSE - Page Size Extension : Yes
TSC - Time Stamp Counter : Yes
MSR - Model Specific Registers : Yes
PAE - Physical Address Extension : Yes
MCE - Machine Check Exception : Yes
CX8 - Compare & Exchange Instruction : Yes
APIC - Local APIC Built-in : Yes
SEP - Fast System Call : Yes
MTRR - Memory Type Range Registers : Yes
PGE - Page Global Enable : Yes
MCA - Machine Check Architecture : Yes
PAT - Page Attribute Table : Yes
PSE36 - 36-bit Page Size Extension : Yes
PSN - Unique Serial Number : No
CLF - Cache Line Flush Support : Yes
DS - Debug Trace & EMON Store : Yes
ACPI - Software Clock Control : Yes
(W)MMX Technology : Yes
FXSR - Fast Float Save & Restore : Yes
SSE Technology : Yes
SSE2 Technology : Yes
SS - Self Snoop : Yes
HTT - Hyper-Threading Technology : Yes
TM - Thermal Monitor : Yes
PBE - Pending Break Enable : Yes
IA64 Technology : No
SSE3 Technology : No
MON - Monitor/MWait : No
DSCPL - CPL qualified Debug Store : No
EST - Enhanced SpeedStep Technology : No
TM2 - Thermal Monitor 2 : No
CID - Context ID : Yes
xTPR - Send Task Priority Messages : Yes
DAZ - Denormals Are Zero : Yes

Advanced Settings
Data Error Checking : No
Fast Strings : Yes
x86 FPU Compatibility Mode : No
Prefetch Queue : Yes
Branch Trace Storage : Yes
Data Cache Active Mode : Yes
IO Queue Depth : 12 request(s)
TM - Thermal Monitor : Yes

Machine Check Architecture Settings
Number of Reporting Banks : 4 bank(s)
Extended Machine Check Support : Yes
Number of Extended Reporting Banks : 12 bank(s)
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:13 PM   #21
leejsmith
Cooling Savant
 
leejsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: notts uk
Posts: 408
Default

drop your ram from pc3200 to pc2700 speed and increase the cpu vore to 1.6v
then increase the fsb in steps of 10.

i have a 865 pe chipset and have my fsb at 250 and the ram at 200 cl2 vcore at 1.5v

you should be able to get you fsb a lot higher dont forget to drop the vcore when you hit the fsb max and also make sure the pci/agp lock is enabled.
__________________
Folding , Folding , Folding !
leejsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:14 PM   #22
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

ok will try that now thanks
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:25 PM   #23
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

ok well now running at 3459
umm for memory speed the lowest i can chose is 2700
also im unsure about the pci agp lock whats it do and where in the options do i access it?
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:28 PM   #24
Evarus
Cooling Neophyte
 
Evarus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: England, Bournemouth
Posts: 34
Default

ok well my fsb is now at 240 because 250 would not boot. now at 3606 is it worth trying 245?
now i have to lower the vcore down?


do you use msn?
__________________
----------------------------
Master Blaster Project
How to make your pc
in to a MONSTER
----------------------------

Last edited by Evarus; 11-26-2004 at 04:36 PM.
Evarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2004, 04:36 PM   #25
leejsmith
Cooling Savant
 
leejsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: notts uk
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Evarus
ok well now running at 3459
umm for memory speed the lowest i can chose is 2700
also im unsure about the pci agp lock whats it do and where in the options do i access it?
thats great it looks like you ram could be the reason it would not go any higher before so you should be able to get the cpu higher.
As you have a prescott the motherboard power circuit could be a problem as you overclock higher so some cooling might be needed.

the pci/agp lock will keep the pci bus at 33mhz and agp at 66mhz when you change the fsb.

I dont know the dfi boards and settings so i cant help with finding the lock.

if you can get the fsb upto 250 the ram will be running at pc3200 speeds again.
__________________
Folding , Folding , Folding !
leejsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...