Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion > Water Block Design / Construction
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar JavaChat Mark Forums Read

Water Block Design / Construction Building your own block? Need info on designing one? Heres where to do it

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 04-25-2006, 03:15 AM   #101
p0stman
Registered User
 
p0stman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: undergroundcooling.tk
Posts: 15
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Somebody have schemes or distances of the new graphic cards? (ATI x1800/x1900, GF 7800...)
Thanks.
p0stman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-04-2006, 02:37 AM   #102
Hande
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Viiala
Posts: 4
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

does anybody have x1900XTX, x1900CFE and x3200 chipset dimensions

-Hande-

Last edited by Hande; 06-11-2006 at 03:59 AM.
Hande is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2006, 06:26 PM   #103
n00b 0f l337
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 38
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

^^ Bump
n00b 0f l337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 02:59 PM   #104
davidzo
Cooling Savant
 
davidzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 141
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

so just take a caliper and measure it on your graphics card.

Hint:
xpress 3200 has different mobovendors and they use different mounting holes. some like asus use the 54.8mm standard holes, some others like ECS and co. biult their boards with standard 58mm holes. but when you plan to watercool your xpress chipset, just give up, it isn't necessary. even with integrated x300 graphics the chipset doesn't even get hot while playing intense games like cmr2005, bf42, SSCT or GTASA. Its not an nvidia nforce4 which is three times as hot. it will stay fine and silent even with the standard passive heatsink even with overclocking.

For the X1800/X1900 series which share the same pcb layout, the diestances are exactly the same as on 6800/7800/7900 series. But 6800/7800/7900 only have very small 2.2mm holes while the x1800 holes measure at least 3.2mm. The distances are 53.5mm*53.5mm measured from the middle of the holes.
davidzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2006, 08:26 AM   #105
p0stman
Registered User
 
p0stman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: undergroundcooling.tk
Posts: 15
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzo
so just take a caliper and measure it on your graphics card.

Hint:
xpress 3200 has different mobovendors and they use different mounting holes. some like asus use the 54.8mm standard holes, some others like ECS and co. biult their boards with standard 58mm holes. but when you plan to watercool your xpress chipset, just give up, it isn't necessary. even with integrated x300 graphics the chipset doesn't even get hot while playing intense games like cmr2005, bf42, SSCT or GTASA. Its not an nvidia nforce4 which is three times as hot. it will stay fine and silent even with the standard passive heatsink even with overclocking.

For the X1800/X1900 series which share the same pcb layout, the diestances are exactly the same as on 6800/7800/7900 series. But 6800/7800/7900 only have very small 2.2mm holes while the x1800 holes measure at least 3.2mm. The distances are 53.5mm*53.5mm measured from the middle of the holes.
Thank you!
p0stman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2006, 02:00 PM   #106
Hande
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Viiala
Posts: 4
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Quote:
Originally Posted by p0stman
Thank you!
very friendly thank you. what about position of rams. im planing to make one piece block.
Hande is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2006, 03:22 PM   #107
davidzo
Cooling Savant
 
davidzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 141
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

there are ramblocks of 3 bgamodules each at the top and the right approxximately 15mm from the 53*53mm. these blocks measure 55*12mm. their middle is not aligned to the middle of the core. the top ramblock is 3mm more on the left, the right ramblock is 5mm to the bottom. additionally there are two 45° rotated rams at the top of the card to the left and right of the upper bgaramblock. the left one is a little bit lower than the right one.

i am too lazy to make a sketch right now. another thing that hinders me is that i have a small commercial shop in germany for waterblocks, so homebuilt blocks are not directly good for my business. I like homebuilt blocks because mine aren't so different either (cnc-milled but handpolished, blastet, mounted in very small series) but i don't give copies of my plans away for free before i released my waterblock based on these drawings which i measured and made myself

my advice: take a good highres scan of a x1800xt card if you have none to measure with a caliper and scale it to the right 53.5mm between the holes on the screen ans measure there. the accuracy isn't enough for the positions of the holes but its good to see where the rams sits +-1mm. x1900 is the same:
http://www.ixbt.com/video2/images/re...scan-front.jpg
http://www.ixbt.com/video2/images/re...-scan-back.jpg

Last edited by davidzo; 06-20-2006 at 03:31 PM.
davidzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2006, 05:19 AM   #108
Captain Slug
Cooling Savant
 
Captain Slug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: VA
Posts: 129
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

I made this a month or so ago in order to consolidate metric and imperial into one template image. This gives center-to-hole distances which are more useful for machining.
http://www.captainslug.com/modding/mh.gif

Covers sockets 462, 463, 478, LGA775, and 939
Captain Slug is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-16-2006, 01:57 PM   #109
majstro
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Hi I need to have the mesurement for AM2 anyone have these

// Micke

Last edited by majstro; 11-16-2006 at 04:35 PM.
majstro is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-09-2006, 03:01 AM   #110
majstro
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Can anyone confirm these messurements 96*48mm betwen the mountingholes for AM2

//Micke
majstro is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2007, 07:05 AM   #111
mwolfman
Cooling Savant
 
mwolfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 152
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Have anyone seen the blueprint for the 8800 GTS/GTX?
Dont like the blocks that are out so Il figure I do my own...

Oh, and Its time to update my system specs... Got a new pump (L-Ultra) and a NGBig...
__________________
Very old specs below, but I keep it for sentimental values :-/
Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2, Barton 2500@3200 -11*201MHz, X800 XL , 1 GB Cosair 3200 (6-2-2-2) @400MHz in dual channel
TurboBlock Rev. 1.0
~0,15452756±0,004125251°C/W , HL120.3 with 3 Papst 4412@7volt , Hydor L30II
mwolfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-07-2007, 06:42 AM   #112
davis5
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: israel
Posts: 9
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

does anyone know mounting holes for gigabite 965p ds3 chipset?
davis5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-2008, 06:11 AM   #113
JAxen
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 38
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Any1 knows the S775 mountings?
JAxen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-2008, 06:27 AM   #114
Roscal
Cooling Savant
 
Roscal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North of France
Posts: 198
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

A 72 mm square
Roscal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-17-2008, 08:27 PM   #115
derelict
Cooling Neophyte
 
derelict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 39
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Slug
http://www.captainslug.com/modding/mh.gif

Covers sockets 462, 463, 478, LGA775, and 939
Thanks
derelict is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-29-2008, 03:24 PM   #116
mwolfman
Cooling Savant
 
mwolfman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 152
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain Slug
I made this a month or so ago in order to consolidate metric and imperial into one template image. This gives center-to-hole distances which are more useful for machining.
http://www.captainslug.com/modding/mh.gif

Covers sockets 462, 463, 478, LGA775, and 939
Thanx! Just what I needed!
__________________
Very old specs below, but I keep it for sentimental values :-/
Gigabyte GA-7N400 Pro2, Barton 2500@3200 -11*201MHz, X800 XL , 1 GB Cosair 3200 (6-2-2-2) @400MHz in dual channel
TurboBlock Rev. 1.0
~0,15452756±0,004125251°C/W , HL120.3 with 3 Papst 4412@7volt , Hydor L30II
mwolfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-22-2009, 08:18 AM   #117
sejutaluka
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: zimbabwe
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mounting hole distances for CPUs

does anyone know mounting holes for AM2 ?
sejutaluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...