Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar JavaChat Mark Forums Read

General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion For discussion about Full Cooling System kits, or general cooling topics. Keep specific cooling items like pumps, radiators, etc... in their specific forums.

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 01-08-2001, 06:18 PM   #1
lisch
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 22
Default Digital Doc 5

anyone know when these will be out and where to order them??

i ALMOST ordered the Doc 3 and caught the pre-release review from Joe right before i clicked "order" hehe.. close one

will be nice to monitor 120mm fans..btw, can u monitor 120mm fans??



[This message has been edited by lisch (edited 01-08-2001).]
lisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-2001, 12:47 AM   #2
eTiMaGo
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: KL, Malaysia
Posts: 75
Default

i guess some 120's can be found with a tach wire... gonna have to search though
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-2001, 01:12 AM   #3
lisch
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 22
Default

ok, thanks,

hasnt anyone heard if the new Digital Doc 5's are out yet?? or a timeframe??

lisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-2001, 07:35 AM   #4
Joe
The Pro/Life Support System
 
Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 4,037
Default

go to www.macpower.com.tw you can order it directly from them. Go to their webboard and check out the ordering info.

------------------
C-ya
Joe - Owner/Editor
www.ProCooling.com
Where the Completely Addicted Come to Cool Off

Somebody set up us the bomb.
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-2001, 03:27 PM   #5
ck42
Cooling Savant
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 154
Default

I just got my PanaFlo 120mm L1A fans. They are prewired for just the two power wires, but at the center of the fan where the wires enter the assembly, there IS a spot for a 3rd wire to be attached. It's my guess that the tach exist in the fan and all I need to do to use it is to attach a wire.
ck42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-10-2001, 12:14 AM   #6
eTiMaGo
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: KL, Malaysia
Posts: 75
Default

yeah i noticed that third spot on some of my fans... anyone try to solder on a wire and see if it tachs? I might try it if I'm bored
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...