Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar JavaChat Mark Forums Read

General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion For discussion about Full Cooling System kits, or general cooling topics. Keep specific cooling items like pumps, radiators, etc... in their specific forums.

Reply
Thread Tools
Unread 11-26-2002, 12:19 PM   #1
crotale
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Default Innovaradiator Connections Mod?

Is there any way to mod the Innovarad Dual 120
Radiator to 1/2"?
Is the radiator capable of 1/2"? Flowresistance?
crotale is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 01:42 PM   #2
g.l.amour
Cooling Savant
 
g.l.amour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: on da case
Posts: 933
Default

don't know alot of ppl using that rad here. i know of someone modding his innovatech WB to 1/2.
__________________
yo soy un tiburón
g.l.amour is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 05:28 PM   #3
gmat
Thermophile
 
gmat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,221
Default

pH is the innovatek man here...
gmat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2002, 06:04 PM   #4
crotale
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Default

.

Last edited by crotale; 11-26-2002 at 06:19 PM.
crotale is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2002, 05:12 AM   #5
MadDogMe
Thermophile
 
MadDogMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Just shut up ;) ...
Posts: 1,068
Default

I *think* they will take a 12mm~1/2' sized barb/fitting, but I *think* they have a weird 'NTP' or some~such Metric thread...
MadDogMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2002, 06:22 AM   #6
crotale
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 13
Default

ok, if it is metric, it's good, because I live in europe...

I'm asking because if innovatek made this rad themself,
and they only use 1/4" in their systems, maybe they
went the cheap way and made a rad with 1/4" from
the beginning...

MadDogMe: Do you have any experiance with these
rads?
crotale is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2002, 10:21 AM   #7
MadDogMe
Thermophile
 
MadDogMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Just shut up ;) ...
Posts: 1,068
Default

Nope!, I just remember a previous discussion. do they give the specs' on Innovateks site?, I'd try e~mailing them if no~one can help here...
MadDogMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2002, 11:20 AM   #8
bytesyzed
Cooling Neophyte
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hell's Kitchen
Posts: 23
Default

I think they use BST threads (British), not metric.
bytesyzed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...