Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat

General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion For discussion about Full Cooling System kits, or general cooling topics. Keep specific cooling items like pumps, radiators, etc... in their specific forums.

Unread 04-29-2003, 01:53 AM   #1
cypher007
Cooling Neophyte

Default newbie help on water cooling selection

im a total newbie to water cooling and im interested in some of the kits on 1coolpc's site. are any of them any good? if not or if you now of a better solution at a lower price than about $150 (this is my budget), and they ship to uk, please tell me. the reason im interested in going h2o is because i have an xp2500+ which with a pal 8045 on top and runs at 56-57C, not overclocked!!
cypher007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-29-2003, 01:57 AM   #2
Phuzun
Cooling Neophyte

This is a great site to read up on this stuff. If you rush into it your probably have problems. I went danger den myself. I've read bad things about aquarius. Might want to find something a bit higher in quality.

Why do you want to water cool in the first place.
40x2 Maxtor HD in Raid 0
27gb IBM ata100
Ati 8500 / crystal orb, homemade ramsinks
Sblive Platinum
Maze 3-1
Black Ice Radiator
NIC card
7 volts runnin to all fans /cept the orbs
Phuzun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-29-2003, 01:59 AM   #3
cypher007
Cooling Neophyte

Default wow

that was quick, the reason is my system is noisy and i cant overclock my xp2500+ past about 2090 (stable). the temps reach about 67C!!!
Unread 04-29-2003, 02:01 AM   #4
cypher007
Cooling Neophyte

Default godd site?

whats a good site for water cooling reviews?
Unread 04-29-2003, 02:24 AM   #5
Phuzun
Cooling Neophyte