Pro/Forums

Pro/Forums (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/index.php)
-   Pro/Games, LAN's, Gaming Hardware, etc... (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   MWL/ProCooling 64 Person BF2 Server Online (http://forums.procooling.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=11882)

Joe 06-27-2005 03:41 PM

MWL/ProCooling 64 Person BF2 Server Online
 
Its name is MWL Server of Doom and is located at 165.189.79.21

Join us for some BF2 fun ;) Its a fast machine on a fast connection. Often nights its full at 64 people playing with average pings of sub 50's! Myself (listed as Clegg[MWL]), pHaestus, Knight Elite, and other Procooling and Pro/Chat folks play on it.

jaydee 06-27-2005 06:17 PM

Cool, might have to pick the game up! Missed out on all the original BF fun....

MadHacker 06-27-2005 06:21 PM

I havn't played online since the original team fortress...
think my skills will be rusty

brucoman 06-27-2005 10:55 PM

ranked server by chance?

-]V[-Denali is my tag

Joe 06-27-2005 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by brucoman
ranked server by chance?

-]V[-Denali is my tag


Nope, For the time being I see the ranked system as a scam by EA. Theres no reason to buy an overly expensive, nearly 100% of the time overloaded and over sold, ranked server when I have access to a dedicated box on a T3 that can run 64 players lag free :)

jman1310 07-15-2005 08:47 PM

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!update the server!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Joe 07-15-2005 11:21 PM

update the server? With what? 1.01? you mean the version that was recalled? it was updated. but it was rolled back because EA said to.

Joe 07-15-2005 11:31 PM

I see 1.02 just came out. No nee dfor all the !!!'s for something that was released a total of 3 hours ago... and no I am not upgrading the server this weekend at this point. I have some other things I am working on.

killernoodle 07-16-2005 12:48 AM

Cool, I'll have to log on sometime and show you n00bs how to play BF :D

jman1310 07-16-2005 02:46 AM

it was just for emphasis...


j/k

jaydee 08-16-2005 08:53 PM

Damn the luck... I bought BF1942 a couple of weeks ago for $10 and playing it regularly since. Bought BF2 today and it has to have WinXP to install it appears...... Guess I will have to get around to buying a copy for my gaming rig....

Anyway what got my attention more than anything on BF2 was the editors that come with it. Will mess with them when I get it loaded up and see what I can do with them.

Joe 08-16-2005 11:00 PM

infact tonight I got the new management stuff on the server, and have the maps set to 16 and 32 player sizes (with 64 people able to play on them) = Instant carnage :)

jaydee 08-17-2005 12:18 AM

I dug out an old hard drive with WinXp Pro on it and hooked it up. Game loaded up fine and now getting used to it. My Vid card is a GF-FX 5500 and CPU is a XP1700+ stock and 512megs ram (have another 512 to stick in there). Runs like ass needless to say. :D I will mess around with the Editor and see what I can do with it between now and when I upgrade the comp to run better....

jaydee 08-20-2005 11:34 PM

I just got owned pretty good. :D. That was the first online playing I have done so far. I got some vid issues for sure though. I am sitting there getting hammered from a vehicle right in fromt of me but yet I can't see it. Damn FX5500. :D I got some weird lag to. Don't think it is server related.

Just installed WinXP today (legit copy) and the extra 512meg of ram (1gig total) and still the XP1700+ stock. Game runs smooth but on low settings at 800x600. Might be why I can't see anything...

Anyway server seems to work good.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) 2005 ProCooling.com
If we in some way offend you, insult you or your people, screw your mom, beat up your dad, or poop on your porch... we're sorry... we were probably really drunk...
Oh and dont steal our content bitches! Don't give us a reason to pee in your open car window this summer...