Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat

General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion For discussion about Full Cooling System kits, or general cooling topics. Keep specific cooling items like pumps, radiators, etc... in their specific forums.

Unread 09-20-2004, 05:54 PM   #1
PieEyedPiper
Cooling Neophyte

Default Swiftech Rad issue.

Hey guys, I'm brand new to the procooling forums, and I wish to dive head first into watercooling!
The Swiftech H20-120-A w/ radbox looks suitable for my needs, however, I'm really cautious about that black ice pro included for the rad. I'm looking for silence AND performance just like everyone else is I suppose, but my concerns are that while I can easily obtain a quieter 120mm fan for the rad, the rad may hold me back, especially with the quieter fan.
Without making this overly complex, my question is IS the black ice pro enough to cool my setup with an evercool 120mm fan and shroud in a pull config? OR would it be much better to get a dtek pro core w/ shroud and use that instead?
Can the dtek core even be mounted on the radbox? cause I have no where suitable in my lian li pc60 case for any rad at all. (not counting puny 80mm rads)

any help would be appreciated! thanks!
PieEyedPiper is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-20-2004, 10:13 PM   #2
JWFokker
Cooling Savant

I'd get the Dtek core and shroud. And get a Sanyo Denki for the fan.

I'm not sure about the radbox. Hopefully BillA will notice this one.
JWFokker is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2004, 12:14 PM   #3
psychofunk
Cooling Savant

I have seen a setup with the radbox and a chevette heatercore. I am not sure if there were any issues (other then sticking out 5" from the back of your case) with it but it is not really a complex thing so whatever they were if any I am sure you can sort them out.
psychofunk is offline   Reply With Quote