Go Back   Pro/Forums > ProCooling Technical Discussions > General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Chat

General Liquid/Water Cooling Discussion For discussion about Full Cooling System kits, or general cooling topics. Keep specific cooling items like pumps, radiators, etc... in their specific forums.

Unread 10-29-2002, 05:32 PM   #1
Serpico
Cooling Neophyte

Ac4g...???

so... i was browsing the web for geeky news (like i do every 10 min =P), and i came across these guys...

www.activecool.com

they are introducing a cpu cooling system that supposedly provides near the performance of vapochill/prometeia at a fraction of the price ($120?). anyway, im a newbie to extreme cooling (finished my first w/c setup today! w00t!), so i have no idea what this will actually perform like. they say it can cool a 4 GHz p4 down to 26 degrees C. that is not prometeia or vapochill. someone who knows more about this, please shed some light. all they say on the website is that they use 'solid state' cooling. what does that mean?

like i said earlier, 26 degrees is not prometeia, but for $120 and a normal-looking easy to install heatsink, it might be a good deal. but i need to know, will it really cool any current cpu to 26? thx for the info, anyone...
Serpico is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2002, 05:33 PM   #2
Serpico
Cooling Neophyte

btw that was my first post here! i graduated from gamershq (lol)...

and this is my second. schweet.

ok ill stop spamming now haha.
Unread 10-29-2002, 05:43 PM   #3
Puzzdre
Cooling Savant

I'm sorry for bearing the bad news, but the site says that 26 C temp is in typical system, not P4 on 4 GHz...

More info, anybody???
Unread 10-29-2002, 06:18 PM   #4
ambient
Cooling Savant